Scotts Valley High School Receives the Grammy Foundation Signature Enterprise Award

As the new music educator for Scotts Valley High School I was very excited to hear our school had received the prestigious Grammy Foundation Signature Enterprise Award for this year! They will present the award at our Spring Concert on May 17th at 7 PM in the the Scotts Valley High School student union. I never thought I’d receive my Grammy through teaching! I have to say, in hindsight, this one couldn’t mean more to me. Having worked with students now for 7 years I am constantly humbled by their talent, life stories, and their love and passion for the art of music. What a great daily reminder of myself and how I came into this profession. I hope kids are inspired and encouraged to continue to pursue a career in music. I know its been a blessing in my life!

http://www.grammy.com/news/grammy-foundation-announces-2011-grammy-signature-schools

Leave a Reply

